So I am now on my second week of the new routine. I didn’t do too much last week. Only a few days. I wanted to see how my body would react. I was extremely sore even on Sunday. But I didn’t mind. There are a few days this week when I am switching out my elliptical sessions for walking long distances. Once again this is to see how my body takes to everything. But this week I will be doing the two workout sessions regularly. This will be the first week that I am doing two sessions a day for five days a week.

High Intensity Interval Training is the name of the game. On the elliptical I am doing the same time frame a boxer does with a jump rope. 3 minutes on high intensity, one minute of “rest”, and I will continue this cycle for 35 minutes. But my “rest” time is actually not me staying still, it’s me doing the elliptical on a slightly lower setting. It’s intense, plays with your heart rate and challenges your body. This plus my intermittent fasting is the plan for the three month period I spoke about in my last post.

I think that if I’m consistent with the my fasting, eating a mostly vegan diet, and doing these sessions twice a day, five days a week then I will be able to hit my goals. But ultimately time will tell if I am correct or not. I feel that if I give it my best shot then I will be satisfied with the results regardless of what they are. So far on the elliptical I am averaging 4.5 miles and 465 Calories per session. That’s almost a thousand calories burned off elliptical sessions alone. That doesn’t count the mile I walk to the gym or the mile I walk back home. I’m excited and anxious to see how my body changes as time passes.

