So I haven’t been doing weights for about six months.up until two or three weeks ago. My mentor – awesome guy you’ll probably see me mention quite often – suggested that I get back in the mix of strength training. We do high intensity interval training on the elliptical. Because of this I have not done weights for legs in many moons. Last week was my first time doing it. I did squats, leg press, dead lifts, and a few other exercises via machines that I can’t remember the name of.

Let me tell you, I was sore! I couldn’t do elliptical the next day. When I finally did a fee days later it was crazy! So you can imagine how nervous I was as I walked into Planet Fitness today to do legs for the  second time. 

I did a good 45 minute workout. All of the same stuff as last week. I was unable to do dead lifts due to time constraints and the machines being taken. But I did everything else. 15 reps, 3 sets each exercise and water breaks when needed. 

Well, my time was up. But my pride was still a bit sore from not doing my HIIT (High intensity interval training) last week on leg day. So I went for it! I jumped on that elliptical, set it to one level lower of resistance than I usually do and got my work out in. Man, that shit was challenging! But I got it done. I have no idea what I’m going to feel like tomorrow or the next day. But I got it done.

Today was a good day. – Ice Cube

